Primary Election Results for Gnesen Township

The Primary Election that was held in the Election Precinct of the Town of Gnesen, St. Louis County, State of Minnesota at 4011 West Pioneer Road-Duluth, MN 55803 in said Precinct, on Tuesday, the 14th day of August 2018 had the following results: (Clerk is only reporting the top vote getters)

U.S. Senator
Amy Klobuchar (Democrat) 197
Jim Newberger (Republican) 96

United States Senator Special Election
Tina Smith (Democrat) 140
Karin Housley (Republican) 93

Governor and Lieutenant Governor
Lori Swanson & Rick Nolan (DFL) 79
Jeff Johnson & Donna Bergstrom (REP) 72

Attorney General
Keith Ellison (DFL) 82
Robert Lessard (REP) 50

U.S. Representative District 8
Joe Radinovich (DFL) 94
Pete Stauber (REP) 148

We had 1,210 registered voters at 7:00 a.m. and fifteen (15) new registered voters on Election Day. We had a total of 354 voters come to the polls on Election Day.

Thank you to election judges Janis Carlson, Sherry Carlson, Katie Dawson, Kitten Hutchings, Kathy Johnson and Martha Ritter who did split shifts and helped run the election. It was an interesting day, as we ran out of ballots and had to have Sarah Blix, Deputy Clerk run to the Court House to pick up more ballots that had to be hand-counted because they couldn’t go through the M100 voting machine. Thank you to Sue Denney who brought us some delicious chocolate chip cookies to have with our coffee. These ladies are a great group of people to work with and I appreciate them very much.

Lottie Haller, Clerk
Town of Gnesen