Gnesen Township Personnel

A Gnesen Township Supervisor is an elected position and serves for a period of three years.
The Gnesen Township Treasurer is an appointed position and serves for a period of two years.
Gnesen Township meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month at 8:00 p.m. in the Gnesen Community Center.
Gnesen Planning Commission member terms run for three years, and are reappointed by  the Town Board at their first meeting after the Annual Meeting. Planning Commission meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month in the Gnesen Community Center at 7:30 p.m..

Gnesen Township Officers

Board Chairman

Jon L. Nelson

Phone: 218-349-7743


David Opack
Phone: 218-590-9020


Mary Bjorklund
Phone: 218-391-7424


Lottie L. Haller
Phone: 218-721-3585

Board Vice-Chairman

Ed Franckowiak

Phone: 1-218-839-3027

Planning Commission & Board of Adjustment

Carter Williams

Position: Commission Member
Phone: 218-724-3038

Matt Thibodeau

Position: Commission Chair

Phone: 612-414-5264


Joe Ferguson

Position: Commission Member
Phone: 218-590-3187

Peter Bergman

Position: Commission Member
Phone: 721-4427

Richard DeLano

Position: Commission Member
Phone: 218-721-3385

Kathy Buran

Position: Commission Member/Vice Chair
Phone: 218-721-4844


Kevin Middleton

Position: Commission Member
Phone: 218-591-6723


Nick Lepak

Position: Commission Member
Phone: 218-310-3764

Sarah Blix

Position: Commission Secretary
Phone: 218-341-7945

Nathan Horyza

Position: Zoning Officer
Phone: 218-341-0208

Gnesen Community Center

Sarah Blix

Position: GCC Building Manager/Scheduling
Phone: 721-3158
Cell: 341-7945