Gnesen Township Personnel

A Gnesen Township Supervisor is an elected position and serves for a period of three years.
The Gnesen Township Treasurer is an appointed position and serves for a period of two years.
Gnesen Township meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month at 8:00 p.m. in the Gnesen Community Center.
Gnesen Planning Commission member terms run for three years, and are reappointed by  the Town Board at their first meeting after the Annual Meeting. Planning Commission meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month in the Gnesen Community Center at 7:30 p.m..

Gnesen Township Officers

Board Chairman

Jon L. Nelson

Phone: 218-349-7743

jon@gnesen.org

Supervisor

David Opack
Phone: 218-590-9020
daveopack@icloud.com

Treasurer

Mary Bjorklund
Phone: 218-391-7424
mary@gnesen.org

Clerk

Lottie L. Haller
Phone: 218-721-3585
lottie@gnesen.org

Board Vice-Chairman

Ed Franckowiak

Phone: 1-218-839-3027

ed@gnesen.org

Planning Commission & Board of Adjustment

Carter Williams

Position: Commission Chairman
Phone: 218-724-3038
cartmw@yahoo.com

Tim Cernohous

Position: Commission Member
Phone: 651-260-5811
cern0037@me.com

Joe Ferguson

Position: Commission Member
Phone: 218-590-3187

jferguson@duluthlaw.com

Peter Bergman

Position: Commission Member
Phone: 721-4427
2peteypooh@gmail.com

Richard DeLano

Position: Commission Member
Phone: 218-721-3385
Treedelano@gmail.com

Kathy Buran

Position: Commission Member
Phone: 218-721-4844
Buranski@aol.com

 

Kevin Middleton

Position: Commission Member
Phone: 218-591-6723
kevinmiddletondesigns@gmail,com

 

Matt Thibodeau

Position: Commission Member
Phone: 612-414-5264
mrt@trialgroupnorth.com

 

Nick Lepak

Position: Commission Member
Phone: 218-310-3764
nlepak@gmail.com

Sarah Blix

Position: Commission Secretary
Phone: 218-721-3158
sarah@gnesen.org

Nathan Horyza

Position: Zoning Officer
Phone: 218-341-0208
nathan@gnesen.org

Gnesen Community Center

Sarah Blix

Position: GCC Building Manager/Scheduling
Phone: 721-3158
Cell: 341-7945
sarah@gnesen.org